KCC Minutes

Saturday, December 24, 2005

Minutes of meeting on 12-22-05

Minutes of the Kenilworth Chess Club Business Meeting on 12/22/05

Club Treasury: The club began the year with $740 and ended the year with $771 (excluding the expenses of the party held on 12/22/05)

Club Expenses: The club was contemplating buying some carbon-copy score- sheets as well as a remodeling of the cabinet.

Club Championship: It was decided to keep it at Game 90 with 5 second delay for electric clocks, trophies will continue to be awarded but may possible be smaller then the ones awarded in previous years, $25 for the entrance fee with an additional $10 deposit to ensure that no one takes more than 2 byes (the $10 will be returned if they cooperate with that condition; if a person takes an unauthorized 3rd bye they will lose that deposit and will lose games that they cannot make up after the 4th unauthorized bye. Geoff McAuliffe will direct this tournament. This tournament will consist of 2 round robin sections: an open section and an under 1800 section. It will also be unrated.

U.S. Teams: The club will allocate $150 toward people interested in forming a team and divide that $150 on the basis of the number of teams that are formed. This $150 will be reimbursed to the team(s) once they have complied with the condition of showing up and other such conditions. Only the people who are current members (for the 2006 year) in good standing are eligible to play for this team and their team name must include the phrase "Kenilworth Chess Club."

Elections: Joe Demetrick was elected president, Greg Tomkovich was elected vice-president, Geoff McAuliffe was elected treasurer, Mike Goeller was elected secretary, Pete Cavaliere was elected tournament director, Mike Wojcio, Bill Sokolosky, Howard Osterman, Mike Stallings, and Pat Mazzillo were elected members-at-large. Scott Massey was elected permanent member-at-large.


Post a Comment

<< Home